2014 Athletics Banquet Video, Photos, and Award Selections

The 2013-14 Concordia College Athletics Awards Banquet was held on the evening of Tuesday, April 29, 2014 in Schoenfeld Hall on the campus of Concordia College in Bronxville, N.Y. The yearly event is held in honor of the student-athletes to thank them for their commitment and hard work to Concordia College. The athletes are recognized team by team and their accomplishments are highlighted. In addition, seven awards are given to student-athletes who represent the highest standard in several areas. Awards are given to the Male and Female Freshman of the Year, the Male and Female Scholar-Athletes of the Year, the Director of Athletics Award, the Christus Victor Award in Athletics, the Esther Petzke Rockhill Award in Women's Athletics, and the Mickey Byrne Award in Men's Athletics.


Click Here for Photos: Photo Album


Female Freshman of the Year - Costanza Mecchi 

Costanza Mecchi


Male Freshman of the Year - Ovan Oakley

Ovan Oakley


Female Scholar-Athlete Award - Brittany Chappas

Brittany Chappas


Male Scholar-Athlete Award - Christopher Rodriguez

Christopher Rodriguez


The Director of Athletics Award - Norman Pope

Norman Pope


The Christus Victor Award in Athletics - Men's Basketball Team

2013-14 Men's Basketball Team


The Esther Petzke Rockhill Award in Women's Athletics - Hillary Hoffman

Hillary Hoffman


The Mickey Byrne Award in Men's Athletics - Sam Deitte

Sam Deitte